top of page
Search
  • solodarling1

A great start to the summer

On June 21st which happens to be the first day of summer, my mom and my dad celebrated their 52nd wedding anniversary! that in itself is like a milestone. it's too bad most relationships these days don't even last that long, if it did its rare.


As for this heat spreading around in the country, I would say "keep cool". however, most states are not used to triple digit heat like California, Arizona or Texas. as a Texan myself, goodness we are definingly reaching our breaking point. it seems like I drink more water then eating food. now as much as I would like to lose a few pounds, it wouldn't be like this lol.


People in general has been positive with no drama for once, despite what is going on in the world. it's been a while since I been annoyed free from stupid people, even though they are laughable at best from how sad they are acting.


Update on those baby chicks. They are growing up faster than I can blink my eyes. two of them is making odd noises early in the morning, like they are trying to crow. so, for sure I have two roosters out of the 13. picture update coming around maybe in another month's time.


Thank you everyone for the retweets, likes and comments on my editing. I believe I have gotten a lot better compared from many months ago when I first started this wonderful hobby. for me to say that it was fully my doing for the improvements would be a lie. all of you who have given me tips, advice, compliments and so forth has played a major role in me continuing on with this. so again, thank you!


There you have it. not much to add to the table as I would wish, but it's all I have. all of you stay safe, stay sane and keep cool, this heat is nothing to play around with.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First blog of 2023 new year!

The new year has been a positive one. weather has been abnormally warm for this time of year, which makes it a great time for me to loose that added weight from the Halloween candy to all of those tas

Ending of 2022

Farewell 2022! 2023 is almost here! normally people does the traditional new years resolution thing, but not me lol. because somewhere along the line, resolutions are not kept due to slip up's. but I

A Little August Update

Hello wonderful people. Hopefully your life has been treating you good. As you may know I had a small injury more then a week ago regarding a strained middle trapezoid. After doing some high intense p

bottom of page