top of page
Search
  • solodarling1

A Little August Update

Hello wonderful people. Hopefully your life has been treating you good. As you may know I had a small injury more then a week ago regarding a strained middle trapezoid. After doing some high intense power yoga on Friday, it looks like I am close to being 100%. I still have a little bit of stiffness, but that will go away on its own since it takes up to 2 weeks to fully heal. As a result I have switched everything to memory foam such as the pillows and mattress. I have a habit of sleeping all kinds of positions late at night and feather pillows can only be soft and comfortable for so long, but its for the best. Plus with my allergy issues already, feather pillows would not be the best option for that. I must say memory foam is like heaven on air, never had I sleep so good before and solid at that. Glad I made the switch! Funny about that, its a sleep number bed and I could almost give a testimonial of it lol.


Moving on to the young birds. Looks like I have 6 roosters out of the 13 I purchased months ago. Roosters will have to be separated somehow, because counting the adults would make 10 hens total. 1 to 2 roosters does well with 10. They have grown a lot, so once this hot weather settles down for once I will grab in some pictures for show.


Now to move on to this weather situation. We are now day 41 for 100F/37C and higher temperature's. Over 60 days has passed since we had any rain. its been pretty bad and even some of my weather acquaintances has told me that all through the month of august we will not be getting a break. Fingers crossed that September will paint a different picture.


So to leave on a wishful positive note, I wish that a Ring would be around the moon, so that we can have rain real soon.


Fun Fact: A ring around the moon usually indicates an advancing warm front, which means precipitation. Under those conditions, high, thin clouds get lower and thicker as they pass over the moon. Ice crystals are reflected by the moon’s light, causing a halo to appear.


Until next time, stay cool my friends and be safe! 😊

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First blog of 2023 new year!

The new year has been a positive one. weather has been abnormally warm for this time of year, which makes it a great time for me to loose that added weight from the Halloween candy to all of those tas

Ending of 2022

Farewell 2022! 2023 is almost here! normally people does the traditional new years resolution thing, but not me lol. because somewhere along the line, resolutions are not kept due to slip up's. but I

A great start to the summer

On June 21st which happens to be the first day of summer, my mom and my dad celebrated their 52nd wedding anniversary! that in itself is like a milestone. it's too bad most relationships these days do

bottom of page